Monday, October 6, 2008

Three inexperienced comes for ODIs against NZ

Bangladesh Cricket Board on Monday named three uncapped players in a 14-member squad for the three one-day internationals against visiting New Zealand.

The three rookies are Imrul Kayes, Nayeem Islam and Mahbubul Alam Robin.

"We have considered the junior players this time as some slots of the national team were open after some cricketers left recently and we hope the newcomers will do well," chief selector Rafiqul Alam said at a press conference at Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium.

Among the 15 members for the away series against Australia in August, fast bowlers Nazmul Hossain and Dollar Mahmud have been axed. Nazimuddin, Nafees, who had pulled out of the Australia series due to exam), Alok Kapali, wicketkeeper Dhiman Ghosh and all-rounder Farhad Reza joined the ICL.

Squad: Mohammad Ashraful, Mashrafee Bin Mortaza, Tamim Iqbal, Zunaed Siddique, Shakib Al Hasan, Mehrab Hossain Jr, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Abdur Razzak, Syed Rasel, Shahadat Hossain, Imrul Kayes, Naeem Islam and Mahbubul Alam Robin.

For full news read here.

No comments: